Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

Sundowners at the beach

Cape Town

 

When I think of Home, I do not think of my house in the suburbs, I think of the area I live in, CAPE TOWN. When I go out of town and I come back, when I look out the window of the plane and see the beautiful sight of Table Mountain, then I know that I am home. Its a sense of relief and calming thought when you come back from a trip and you touch down in the mother city. The most beautiful city in the world!

In Cape Town we have great sights to go and see, we have history that dates back to before the 1600′s and we have the best wine-lands in the world. We are home to the Cape Cobra’s the local cricket team and the Stormers and Western Province rugby teams.  There are so many things that makes Cape Town unique!

I am glad and proud to call CAPE TOWN my HOME!

Leave a Reply

